5 Sick-Day Must-Haves

I’m back! No one probably even noticed I was gone, but still… As you might be able to guess from the title of this post, I was sick the last one and a half weeks. Being sick is never fun, I was especially pissed when it hit me this time because I was just having a period of productivity and felt like I was finally getting on top of everything. Well, then life happened. Things sadly don’t always go as planned. But, I’m back now and I wanna get back to all the stuff I abandoned during my cold. What’s a better post to start with than my 5 sick-day essentials?

.


.

1..Blanket

You gotta keep yourself warm so your body can fight all that nasty bacteria. Choose a blanket that is really cozy cause you will barely leaving its comfort the next few days. It should preferably make you feel hugged because chances are no one else will beΒ willing to hug you…

It’s also really great when you take the occasional nap (that you should take), that way you can just sleep in comfort then and there.

.

2. Tea

In most cases of sickness, tea or hot beverages actually benefit the healing process. Nonetheless even if they don’t, a cup of tea can not only soothe your throat but also your soul, you know?

It gives you that little bit of pampering you are able to do at this state and desperatly need. Also, if you usually struggle to find the time to sit down and enjoy your cup of whatever, now’s the perfect time to do it!

.

3. TV Series

Whether you watch it onΒ Netflix or DVD, now is the time to binge-watch, shamelessly. Catch up with a series, start a new one or rewatch your favorite! Regular crappy TV program most likely won’t make you feel any better anyway…

If you still have enough energy or willpower to read a book, I admire and envy you. Great alternative actually to avoid headaches from all the screen-staring. Still, when I’m seriously sick, exchanging the DVD is about as active as you can expect me to get.

.

4. Slippers and a Scarf

Same as with the blanket, keep yourself warm! Cold feet are the worst thing to let happen when you’re already sick. It will only make things worse. Exposing you’re neck to any air circulation won’t help either in most cases.

.

5. Tissues, Tissues, Tissues

Better get that shit out than pulling it back in. Period.

.


.

I hope you guys aren’t sick or getting sick anytime soon, wish me luck with full recovery and in case you are already going through the hell of a crumbled tissue covered floor, let’s meet again tomorrow for some sunday relaxation. No need to dress up, we wear cozy on sundays πŸ˜‰ . Don’t let them put you in a box. \m/

.

.

Here’s a little motivation to get back on top of your stuff:

My 5 Sick Day Must-Haves / Essentials - blog post by SYSTEM ERROR - sick day, off day, stay home, bed, blanket, cozy, favorites, vitamin sea

Leave a Reply

